Trout Design Studio

Home       Projects      Team      News       Associates       Contact       FTP

Bios

Michael Lee Beidler

MICHAEL LEE BEIDLER


Principal

As Principal and founder of Trout Design Studio, Inc. he has been implementing custom, highly specialized architectural design for over 25 years with a focus on high end residential and specialty commercial projects. He has realized scores of historic projects throughout the Metropolitan Washington D.C. area as well as in Maine, Vermont, New York, Pennsylvania, Maryland, Virginia, West Virginia, Georgia, Delaware, Illinois, California, West Virginia and Texas. He has designed, managed and implemented projects ranging in scale and complexity from simple millwork renovations, to home additions and new custom homes. The work has been widely published in periodicals including Veranda, The New York Times Magazine, Southern Accents and HGTV.

He graduated from Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University in Blacksburg, Virginia, with a BA in Architecture, and has lived and worked out of the Washington, D.C. and New York City areas for over 25 years.

He is actively involved in local and regional historic preservation organizations serving as long-term active member, frequent officer, committee chairperson and recent President of both the Dupont Circle Conservancy and the Dupont Circle Citizens Association. He recently retired as a Historic building inspector and Senior Preservation Specialist in the DC Historic Preservation Office in the Office of Planning.


michael@troutdesign.com

Team


Michael Lee Beidler

Principal

202.841.6418

michael@troutdesign.com

Tim Carder

Architectural Designer

202.657.2669

tim@troutdesign.com
David Jimenez

architectural Designer, RA - Columbia-SA

202.790.2309

davidj@troutdeisgn.com
Kathy Ma, LEED AP

Architectural Design Consultant, Photographer

kathy@troutdesign.com
Darious Thomas

Intern

darious@troutdesign.com
Paul Wilson, PhD. AIA, NCARB

Senior Staff Architect

202.288.8545

paul@troutdesign.com
Grizzly